EFFERVESCENCE

You are the coruscating sun glistening 

shedding shimmers of explicit fancies.

Rainbow eyes that manifest dynamism

strike my heart like a puissant arrow.

I lost my consciousness unable to resist

your exhilarating words of judgment.

It felt like an incredible event filled with

euphoria minus guilt or any gullibility.

You have destroyed my unrelenting ego

like a thunderstorm hitting the earth.

I woke up from the sleep of ignorance 

unraveling my genuine self unstained.

And when you answered a final query 

of mine during the peak of midnight.

I fell off my suave feet all of a sudden 

whilst you held me with effervescence.

Leave a Reply

