Unravel

Dreams took away my precious sleeping hours to the empty dock where I sat with both legs crossed.

I saw the vast ocean tremble due to the loud thunderstorm that hit its waters like a trenchant arrow.

Unravel your face to me this day and seize all the pain away. (2)

Lies shatter every inch of genuineness like scattered house of cards.

Vessels outcry their emptiness as if deprived of all of entirety.

Seems like I’m on a wrong boat that would never take me home.

Unravel your face to me this day and take all the pain away. (2)

Vulnerable heart breaks into little pieces of glass but doesn’t heal de novo.

Gentle skin tears off like delicate rose petals pouring blood on rock-bottom.

I seek a pillar of strength , a ray of hope and a Messiah to my rescue.

Unravel your face to me this day and take all the pain away. (2)

5 thoughts on “Unravel

Leave a Reply

