One Sided 

I fell for my seductive boss the very first day at office. 

Black suit and classy shoes made his sexy body suffice.

He calls me to his grandiose cabin with a voice of superiority.

My middle class background and his elite lineage cause great disparity.

One fine day there’s an announcement that he will enter wedlock.

I felt as if my arteries and veins choked unable to resist the shock.

Desires waxed into a sojourn chimera turning all chances divided.

My heart shattered like pieces of glass whilst this love was one sided.

Leave a Reply

